MDSARC Inc holds the 2012 AGM

At the recently held and well attended AGM, the MDSRC members there was a "changing of the guard".   A number of new members were to elected the management committee for 2012/13.

 The committee for the 2012 - 2013 year are as follows:

President    Greg Williams
Treasurer    Alan Robinson
Secretary    Sherry Wright
Vice President    John Brown
Committee    Ian Hansen
Committee    Gail Denver
Committee    Richard Jones
Committee    Mike Norman
Committee    Joyce Newton
Committee    David Lowden
Committee    Max Whitten

Special guests Councillors Jenny Mackay and Tim Dwyer also addressed everyone regarding the Sunshine Coast Councilís  forward plans for sport, particularly with reference to budgets

Cr MacKay reiterated that her focus for 2012 was on delivering the long awaited Aquatic Centre for Maleny, with Cr Dwyer offering any help he can.

Both recognised the vital role that MDSRC continues to play for the delivery of facilities throughout the district, congratulating the out-going committee on the hard work done over the year and welcoming the new committee.
After 4 years, Mike Norman has stepped down as president.    As you can imagine, several members made very complimentary comments on his leadership role and in putting together and guiding Malenyís largest organisation through some very challenging times.

Barbie Norman was also thanked for her generosity in sharing Mike - being president of MDSRC is no part-time occupation.

Newly elected president Greg Williams also gave a speech about the team working well together, and his determination to take MDSCR into the next phase.

Rod Thamm, treasurer since inception, stepped down, citing travelling plans for he and Narelle.

Dick Andrew, secretary since inception, has moved to Tasmania - both were congratulated and members wished them well in their future adventures.

The outgoing President's report can be read in the Newsletter dates July 9th, 2012:  

(Photo below shows MDSARC Inc Executive and committee members - new and old)